FREE Online Event — June 30th

Scene:
The Master Tool of Memoir Writing

Presenter
Brooke Warner

Presenter
Linda Joy Myers

In this free hour-long webinar, Brooke Warner and Linda Joy Myers are tackling the single-most important element of craft you need to master to write good memoir: scene. Anyone who reads and loves memoir knows that scenes are what makes your story come alive. But it goes deeper than that. Good scene writing can change your and your readers’ lives. How you write your memoir, with scenes that reach out and invite your reader to experience what you lived through, is the root of transformation, and the ticket to creating a work that resonates and stays with your reader, and that agents and editors will see as sellable.

JUNE

30

Thursday, June 30th

  • 5:00PM - 6:00PM Pacific (Los Angeles)
  • 7:00PM - 8:00PM Central (Chicago)
  • 8:00PM - 9:00PM Eastern (New York)
Click here to join us!

During this Free Webinar You Will Learn:

  1. The key elements that make scenes come alive, going beyond the question of "what happened?"
  2. The single most powerful gift you can give yourself when you’re writing scene.
  3. Narration in scene and how and when to use it.
  4. How to track the arc of your scene so you see the beginning, middle, and end.
  5. Transitions and how they connect your scenes together.
Click here to join us!