August 4, 2015

little-manJULY 30: Everything You Need to Know about Publishing Your Memoir, Start to Finish

This is a special one-day ONLINE event with an amazing roster of presenters, getting together to share their memoir-specific knowledge and advice.

CHECK OUT OUR LINE-UP:

10 am PT | 1pm ET
What Agents and Editors Expect, with Gordon Warnock (Fuse Literary)

11am PT | 2pm ET
How to Go from Draft to Final Manuscript, with Linda Joy Myers (National Association of Memoir Writers)

noon PT | 3pm ET
How to Create a Knockout (Memoir-Specific) Platform, with Dan Blank (WeGrowMedia)

1pm PT | 4pm ET
What You Need to Know about Submitting to Editors and Publishers, with Stephanie Knapp (Seal Press/Perseus Books Group)

2pm PT | 5pm ET
What Your Cover Says to the World about Your Memoir, with Tamara Dever (TLC Graphics)

3pm PT | 6pm ET
How to Sell Your Memoir, Step-by-Step*, with Brooke Warner (She Writes Press)
*Brooke’s session includes a copy of her ebook, How to Sell Your Memoir: 12 Steps to a Perfect Book Proposal.

JOIN US all day for six hours of great content (and access to the recordings afterward) for just $24.99.

REGISTRATION DETAILS AND PRESENTER BIOS HERE!


Inspiration_PenBallon-01

THE MAGIC OF MEMOIR—A Weekend of Craft, Process, and Publishing

Memoirists, join Linda Joy and Brooke for their first-ever in-person event—MAGIC OF MEMOIR 2015—this October 17 & 18 in Berkeley, California.

We are jazzed about this 2-day event in celebration of memoir, in which we'll be covering craft, process, and publishing. In addition to diving deep into craft points every memoirist must master, we will also be doing guided writing exercises and be hosting two panels, with some exciting guest participants. Check out the details and we'll see you in Berkeley in October!